Robert Wafula


Robert Wafula (photo above) is the Principal of FTC. He holds a PhD degree in Cultural Studies in Education; Master of Arts in International Affairs from Ohio University, and Master of Arts in Religious Studies from Earlham School of Religion (US). His functions as Principal include serving as chief executive officer and representing FTC among its constituencies in Kenya, Uganda, and Tanzania, as well as its sister Friends organizations in Rwanda, Burundi, and Congo. On the FTC campus he oversees the administrative and teaching staff, and is an encourager and friend to FTC students.

AcademicsRodgers Mukimba Wekesi is the Academic Dean of FTC. He took over from Margaret Amudavi in November, 2018. He has a Masters degree in Theology (MTH) from St. Paul’s University specializing in Old Testament studies. He is also a doctoral candidate of PhD in Religious Studies at Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology. He is tasked with coordinating the work of the teaching staff, takes the lead in curriculum improvements, teaches courses in her field, and assists the Principal in representing FTC affairs among our constituent campuses, yearly meetings and other forums as the principal will grant the permission.

Kenneth SainaThe Business Manager of FTC is Kenneth Saina. He serves as the finance officer of the college, is responsible to the Principal for the financial management of FTC, and supervises the non-teaching staff. He has the Certified Public Accountant credential and Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree from Kenyatta University. Kenneth also provides financial oversight to the African Ministries Office in Kisumu.

Meshack MusindiThe Dean of Students is Meshack Musindi. He has extensive experience in pastoral work and leadership in the Friends Church in Kenya. For FTC, he manages student activities, practical ministry assignments, and student discipline. He is candidate for Master of Missiology degree.

Perucy OngalaPerucy Ongala serves as the FTC Registrar. She has a Certificate in Secretarial studies and both a Diploma and Advanced Diploma in Computer Studies.